01 January - 31 December
Mon 9.00 - 17.00
Tue 9.00 - 17.00
Wed 9.00 - 17.00
Thu 9.00 - 17.00
Fri 9.00 - 17.00
Sat 9.00 - 17.00
Sun 9.00 - 17.00
Inside, the former neo-Gothic church dating from 1846 - built by architect Alexandre Grigny (a disciple of Viollet-le-Duc) - was destroyed during the 1914-1915 bombardments and was replaced by the neo-Romanesque chapel built between 1926 and 1930 by architect Pierre-Marie Clavier. It also houses a Way of the Cross, the work of the artist Lucien Jonas (1880-1947), a native of Anzin in the Nord département who was appointed official painter to the Navy (military painter) during the First World War. The reconstruction also allowed for the creation of a crypt of the same dimensions as the chapel, located just below, where altars for celebrations are still found today, allowing seminarians to learn how to say mass.
You can also discover details of the architecture and furnishings of the building thanks to the work carried out by the ‘Jeunes Organistes’ association, which - during the winter of 2020 - was able to record a number of songs in the chapel (click here).
Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)